Results Announced for the 2014 Barista Guild Executive Council Election

We are excited to announce that the votes for the 2014 BGA Executive Council election have been tallied and certified, and our new Executive Council Directors are Colin Whitcomb and Todd Mackey! Congratulations, Todd and Colin!


Both gentlemen will begin their two-year term on the Executive Council at The SCAA Event in later this month. This will be Colin’s second term as a BGA Executive Council director. Todd joins the Executive Council after serving as a former Chapter Representative and BGA Certification Committee member. Please be sure to congratulate and say hello to these two if you see them in Seattle.

Of course, they join the additional BGA Executive Council Directors, and we’re all here to serve you! Reach out and contact any of the EC Directors any time, via the contact information on the Executive Council page.

Thank you to all Barista Guild members who voted in this election, and thank you especially to the Nominating Committee – current Executive Council directors Dan Streetman, Alex Littlejohn, and Laila Ghambari, and Barista Guild members Sarah Leslie and Bronwen Serna, both SCAA Specialized Instructors.

For more information about elections, see the BGA Bylaws, or contact us!